Australian Parliament Sports Club



The cricket tournament is held at Deakin District Playing Fields, a large complex that is accessed off Denison Street.  Deakin ground 1 (the Mint Oval) sits in front of the Royal Australian Mint and although the ground does not have its own car park, there is usually space available within the Mint’s car parks, one of which faces the ground.  The ground has a toilet block on the north-eastern side.  

Deakin Ground 1 Site Map

For area map see below


Will take place on Lake Burley Griffin at Canberra Yacht Club, see the map below 


Will take place at the ACT Hockey Centre, see map below

AFL, Cycling, Netball, Running, Soccer, Tennis and Touch

All of the above sports will be played at Parliament HouseSee map for exact locations. There will be a central information desk located near Foundation Stone where staff will direct you to your relevant venue. 

For area map see below

Site Map

map phafl


Located in the prestigious Nicholls Estate, Gold Creek Country Club provides state-of-the-art facilities accommodating golfers of all levels. An 18 hole, par 72 course it has some of the best playing surfaces you’ll find anywhere in Australia. With the Bruce Devlin designed championship layout the course will satisfy everyone from the beginner to seasoned professional. The signature holes are the short par 3, on the 7th, and the long par 5, on the 14th, where the views of the Brindabella Ranges are breathtaking. Gold Creek Country Club strives to be the number 1 public access course in the Canberra region and Number 1 in the Canberra corporate golf market.

  • Motorised golf carts are provided
  • Green fees are included in sign up
  • Clubs provided upon request. Please email
Area Map is below

Parliament House

Gold Creek Country Club

Canberra Yacht Club

Deakin District Playing Fields

ACT Hockey Centre